The Snow Leopards 5 * 7000m

The Snow Leopard award was a Soviet mountaineering award, given to very experienced climbers.
snow leopard
To receive this award, a climber must summit all five peaks of 7000m and above located in the former Soviet Union.

It is still recognised in the Commonwealth of Independent States and a very sought after collection for climbers from other countries.

Sean has spent many years guiding these peaks in Kyrgyzstan and Tajikstan. The five peaks are comprised of the following and we run individual climbs in a season or the complete package in 1 season;

Ismoil Somoni Peak or Pik Communism (7,495 m)
Jengish Chokusu or Pobeda Peak or Victory Peak (7,439 m)
Ibn Sina Peak or Pik Lenin (7,134 m)
Peak Korzhenevskaya (7,100 m)
Khan Tengri (7,010 m)

The best time to climb these is in the northern hemisphere summer season June to August.